Uncategorized

Tab Benoit On ’21 Tour With Whiskey Bayou Revue

Tab Benoit will be keeping pretty busy with his tour this summer. Already playing gigs as of the date of this article, Here’s some news you maybe don’t know and, updated tour dates.

Benoit’s recent “Chicago Takeover” featured the Louisiana-based musician performing for six evenings at City Winery earlier this month. “Tab Benoit residency helps usher in the return of live music in Chicago,” writes the Chicago Sun-Times, who also interviewed Benoit. Read the entire interview, here. Benoit continues to add new dates to the tour, including four consecutive nights at the Big Blues Bender in Las Vegas, September 9-12 (updated itinerary below). Benoit and guitarist Samantha Fish teamed up to perform together last November at Nashville’s famed Ryman Auditorium for a live concert streamed worldwide. “This is an artist whose playing speaks to you as much as his lyrics do,” wrote Music Connection magazine, reviewing Benoit’s Ryman show set. “What Tab lacked in theatrics he made up for with a warm and disarming stage presence and heartfelt playing.”

The Grammy-nominated Benoit was selected a “30 Best Blues Guitarist In The World Today” by Guitar World in 2020 and also co-authored recently-released book, Blues Therapy, about the blues and mental illness. Benoit, who throughout his thirty-plus career has always been known for his environmental activism, performed two nights in his hometown of Houma at the memorable 16th Annual Voice of the Wetlands Festival. He also appears prominently in the IMax motion picture Hurricane on the Bayou, a documentary of Hurricane Katrina’s effects and a call to protect and restore the Wetlands, and produced a CD to help restore that state’s Coastal Wetlands. Benoit was inducted into the Louisiana Folklife Center Hall of Master Folk Artists in the Spring of 2020.

Whiskey Bayou Records is a partnership between Benoit and his partner and manager, Rueben Williams. The label has thus far released albums by such established and up-and-coming artists as Eric McFadden, JP Soars, Alastair Greene, Damon Fowler, Eric Johanson, Jeff McCarty, and Dash Rip Rock.

Heres a list of the tour dates, from this publishing date forward:

June 29 (Tue) STARGAZERS THEATER Colorado SprgsCO

June 30 (Wed) STARGAZERS THEATER Colorado SprgsCO

July 1 (Thur) AGGIE THEATER Fort Collins CO

July 2 (Fri) SCULPTURE PARK Denver CO

July 3 (Sat) AVON PERFORMANCE PAVILION Avon CO

July 4 (Sun) MESA THEATER Grand JunctionCO

July 6 (Tues) LOVE FIELD Bozeman MT

July 8 (Thur) PERFORMING ARTS CENTER Rapid City SD

July 10 (Sat) THE HALL AT FARGO BREWING Fargo ND

July 11 (Sun) THE DISTRICT Sioux Falls SD

July 14 (Wed) ROSE PARK@ ROSE MUSIC HALL Columbia, MO

July 15 (Thur) BOURBON THEATER Lincoln NE

July 16 (Fri) WOOLY’S Des Moines IA

July 17 (Sat) OUTLAND BALLROOM Springfield MO

July 20 (Sun) SAM’S BURGER JOINT San Antonio TX

July 21 (Mon) THE KESSLER Dallas, TX

July 22 (Tues) STANLEY’S FAMOUS PIT BBQ Tyler TX

July 23 (Fri) THE 04 CENTER Austin TX

July 24 (Sat) THE HEIGHTS THEATER Houston TX

Aug 7 (Sat) THREE CAVES Huntsville AL

Aug 11 (Wed) BARRYMORE THEATER Madison WI

Aug 12 (Thur) RHYTHM CITY CASINO RESORT Davenport IA

Aug 14 (Sat) BAYFRONT BLUES FESTIVAL Duluth MN

Aug 17 (Tues) THE ACORN Three Oaks MI

Aug 19 (Thur) RIVER CITY CASINO St. Louis MO

Aug 21 (Sat) MADISON RIBBERFEST BBQ Madison IN

Aug 22 (Sun) THE KENT STAGE Kent OH

Aug 24 (Tues) BEACHLAND BALLROOM Cleveland OH

Aug 25 (Wed) JERGELS RHYTHM GRILLE Warrendale, PA

Aug 26 (Thur) LEESBURG THEATER Leesburg VA

Aug 28 (Sat) MICHAEL ARNONES CRAWFISH FEST Augusta NJ

Sept. 9/10/11/12 BIG BLUES BENDER Las Vegas NV

Sept 14 (Tues) RHYTHM ROOM Phoenix AZ

Sept 15 (Wed) RHYTHM ROOM Phoenix AZ

Sept 16 (Thur) BELLY UP TAVERN Solana Beach CA

Sept 17 (Fri) WORLD RECORDS Bakersfield CA

Sept 22 (Wed) FELTON MUSIC HALL Felton CA

Sept 23 (Thur) CORNERSTONE Berkeley CA

Sept 25 (Sat) MYSTIC THEATER Petaluma CA

Oct 19 (Tues) RAMS HEAD ON STAGE Annapolis MD

Oct 20 (Wed) RAMS HEAD ON STAGE Annapolis MD

Oct 21 (Thur) THE BIRCHMERE Alexandria VA

Oct 22 (Fri) ELEVATION 27 Virginia Bch VA

Oct 24 (Sun) PARAMOUNT BRISTOL Bristol TN

Oct 26 (Tues) SELLERSVILLE THEATER Sellersville PA

Oct 28 (Thur) COHOES MUSIC HALL Cohoes PA

Oct 29 (Fri) INFINITY MUSIC HALL Hartford CT

Oct 30 (Sat) CENTER FOR THE ARTS Natick MA

Nov 2 (Tues) CITY WINERY Boston MA

Nov 3 (Wed) BULL RUN Shirley MA

Nov 4 (Thur) SPIRE CENTER/PERFORMING ARTS Plymouth MA

Nov 6 (Sat) BEACON THEATER Hopewell VA

Nov 11 (Thur) MARTIN’S Jackson MS

Nov 12 (Fri) SATURN Birmingham AL

Nov 14 (Sun) TAFT THEATER Cincinnati OH

You can contact Doug Deutsch Publicity for more information on, Tab.

(213) 924-4901 dougdeutschpr1956@gmail.com

Categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s